Plants and Animals of a West Sussex Farm – Pics!

Spring is one of my favourite times to enjoy the countryside, the bluebells are out but the biting insects aren’t,  the weather is warm but not stifling, and Easter provides some free time off! So I always endeavour to make a trip back to my parents’ farm on the South Downs. I also happen to have bought a new camera only a week beforehand  [a Panasonic TZ40 if you’re interested] so it seemed only right to break it in where I’ve historically taken my best shots. I’m pretty pleased with it so far!

Click on any picture to open the carousel and see the full captions.

I always miss leaving the countryside, but Bristol calls me back as ever. Besides, there are some great nature reserves in the Avon area I really should spend some time checking out…

Science to follow anon!

Em x

Leave a comment:

